Flac download Gamma Ray - Heading For Tomorrow (25 Anniversary Edition) (1990/2015) FLAC (image + .cue) music Lossless

Categories: Heavy Metal Flac Download Music
Gamma Ray - Heading For Tomorrow (25 Anniversary Edition) (1990/2015) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Gamma Ray | Album: Heading For Tomorrow (25 Anniversary Edition) | Released: 2015 | Label: earMUSIC | Catalog # 0210397EMU | Genre: Heavy Metal, Power Metal | Country: Germany | Duration: 02:16:29

German guitarist Kai Hansen shocked the heavy metal establishment when he threw in the proverbial towel -- quitting power metal legends Helloween at the height of their fame for pastures new. Of course, Hansen was merely tired of the giant machinery that had enveloped his one-time baby, and promptly put his efforts into a new group called Gamma Ray, which, to no one's surprise, sounded a lot like Helloween. Indeed, Gamma Ray's fine 1989 debut, Heading for Tomorrow, represented not only a logical continuation of Hansen's work with his former band, but served as a veritable tour de force for the newly independent guitarist, who single-handedly produced it and wrote all but two of its tracks. Whether cranking out melodic thrashers like "Lust for Life" and "Hold Your Ground," flexing his mainstream metal muscles with consumer-ready numbers like "Heaven Can Wait" and "Money," or venting his loftier compositional kinks on the 14-minute magnum opus of a title track, Hansen displays a renewed enthusiasm for his craft that had been sorely missing as of late. For fans of old-school Helloween accustomed to Hansen's high-speed harmonies with former shredding foil Michael Weikath, the guitars of Heading for Tomorrow will definitely sound a little thin at first, but not enough to gripe over. Singer Ralf Scheepers -- in possession of a more-than-capable air-raid-siren-like metal voice -- volunteers a worthy contribution of his own with the imminently accessible "Free Time," and a faithful rendition of the Uriah Heep standard "Look at Yourself" wraps up what turned out to be just the first chapter of Hansen's second whirl through the music world -- one which, ironically, has outlasted his original legacy with Helloween in years of service, if not in terms of widespread influence.


CD 1:

01. Welcome (Remastered 2015) Live In Pratteln 0:56
02. Lust For Life (Remastered 2015) 5:19
03. Heaven Can Wait (Remastered 2015) 4:27
04. Space Eater (Remastered 2015) 4:32
05. Money (Remastered 2015) 3:38
06. The Silence (Remastered 2015) 6:22
07. Hold Your Ground (Remastered 2015) 4:50
08. Free Time (Remastered 2015) 4:55
09. Heading For Tomorrow (Remastered 2015) 14:31
10. Look At Yourself (Remastered 2015) 4:44
11. Mr. Outlaw (Remastered 2015) 4:08
12. Sail On (Remastered 2015) 4:26
13. Lonesome Stranger (Remastered 2015) 4:57

Duration: 01:07:46

CD2 Bonus:

01. Who Do You Think You Are? (Remastered 2015) 5:08
02. Heaven Can Wait (Demo) 4:28
03. Money (Demo - Kai vocals) 3:46
04. Sail On (Demo - Kai vocals) 3:47
05. Heading For Tomorrow (Live) 8:18
06. Space Eater (Live) 4:46
07. The Silence (Demo - Kai vocals) 6:21
08. Mr. Outlaw (Instrumental Version) 4:11
09. Heaven Can Wait (Demo - Kai vocals) 4:43
10. Heading For Tomorrow (Karaoke Version) 14:29
11. Space Eater (Karaoke Version) 4:28
12. Lonesome Starnger (Demo) 4:18

Duration: 01:08:43

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



Tags Cloud

24Flac.net Best Flac music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music lossless for lovers of good sound

. On our site you can download lossless music for free and without registration, favorite performers in flac format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Audio-DVD, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone