Flac download Tove Lo - Queen Of The Clouds (2015) FLAC (tracks) music Lossless

Categories: Pop / Synth Pop Flac Download Music
Tove Lo - Queen Of The Clouds (2015) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Tove Lo | Album: Queen Of The Clouds | Released: 2015 | Genre: Pop, Synth Pop | Label: Island Records | Country: Sweden | Duration: 01:11:19

Swedish singer/songwriter Tove Lo followed her hit single "Habits (Stay High)" -- a disarmingly vulnerable recounting of all the shocking things she does to numb a painful breakup -- with Queen of the Clouds, a debut album that falls somewhere between Icona Pop's sugar rush hedonism and Sia's moody confessions. A good friend of Icona Pop's Caroline Hjelt (and co-writer of the group's "Ready for the Weekend"), like Sia, Tove originally thought she'd have a better chance at a pop career by penning songs for others than in the spotlight herself. However, her songwriting background ensures that Queen of the Clouds has plenty of hooks, as well as a high-concept approach: she organizes pop's eternal concerns of lust, love, and heartbreak into a set of songs that breaks the span of an entire relationship into thirds. While the spoken-word snippets that introduce each part of the album aren't strictly necessary, the format gives Queen of the Clouds more emotional resonance and balance as it spans seize-the-moment highs such as the fizzy, P!nk-esque "Timebomb," the openness of "The Way That I Am," and the loss of "Thousand Miles." Tove also proves her electro-pop has a similar range with songs that range from bouncy ("Not on Drugs") to sleek (the EDM moves of "Run on Love"). However, it's Tove's frankness that makes her truly distinctive. "Habits (Stay High)," with its tales of going to sex clubs and gorging on Twinkies, is still Queen of the Clouds' standout, although "Moments," where she admits "On the good days I am charming as f*ck," is a close second. By owning her mistakes, she turns them into strengths -- and delivers a winning first album in the process.


01. The Sex (Intro) (0:06)
02. My Gun (3:37)
03. Like Em Young (3:40)
04. Talking Body (3:58)
05. Timebomb (3:35)
06. The Love (Interlude) (0:05)
07. Moments (3:22)
08. The Way That I Am (3:08)
09. Got Love (3:49)
10. Not On Drugs (3:02)
11. The Pain (Interlude) (0:05)
12. Thousand Miles (3:35)
13. Habits (Stay High) (3:29)
14. This Time Around (4:04)
15. Run On Love (QOTC Edit) (4:01)
16. Habits (Stay High) (Hippie Sabotage Remix) (4:19)
17. Love Ballad (3:30)
18. Paradise (3:04)
19. Over (3:45)
20. Out Of Mind (3:10)
21. Alesso - Heroes (we could be) (feat. Tove Lo) (3:30)
22. Crave (3:34)
23. Not On Drugs (Ali Payami Remix) (2:51)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



Tags Cloud

24Flac.net Best Flac music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music lossless for lovers of good sound

. On our site you can download lossless music for free and without registration, favorite performers in flac format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Audio-DVD, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone