Flac download Switchfoot - Vice Verses (2011) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music Lossless

Categories: Alternative rock Flac Download Music
Switchfoot - Vice Verses (2011) FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Artist: Switchfoot | Album: Vice Verses | Released: 2011 | Label: Atlantic Records | Catalog #: 2-528727 | Genre: Alternative Rock

If 2009's Hello Hurricane was a return to the straightforward alt rock anthems of Switchfoot's 2003 breakthrough The Beautiful Letdown, then 2011's Vice Verses delivers more of the same with a few production left-turns thrown in. Ballyhooed as a kind of showcase for the band's rhythm section, Vice Verses nonetheless still features lead singer/songwriter Jon Foreman and the passionate, rock uplift the Christian-centric band is known for. Much like their similarly inclined predecessor U2, Switchfoot have grown somewhat experimental in their middle age while never totally relinquishing the rock anthem mantle. To these ends, we get the melodic dance-rocker "The Original," the epic drama of the light acid rock anthem "The War Inside," and the sprawlingly romantic "Restless." Similarly engaging is the hummable electro-ballad "Thrive" and the intimate and yearning acoustic title track. If the band missteps a few times, especially with the culture-of-fear, media critique spoken word piece "Selling the News," you can chalk it up to that U2-esque mid-career experimentation. Ultimately, Vice Verses finds Switchfoot in a creatively energized and committed state of mind that should please longtime fans and produce more than a few ear-catching moments. Also included here is a second disc featuring a live concert the band gave at Center Stage in Atlanta.


01 Afterlife (3:37)
02 The Original (3:15)
03 The War Inside (3:39)
04 Restless (5:18)
05 Blinding Light (4:17)
06 Selling the News (3:35)
07 Thrive (5:12)
08 Dark Horses (3:54)
09 Souvenirs (4:15)
10 Rise Above It (3:33)
11 Vice Verses (5:08)
12 Where I Belong (6:53)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



Tags Cloud

24Flac.net Best Flac music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music lossless for lovers of good sound

. On our site you can download lossless music for free and without registration, favorite performers in flac format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Audio-DVD, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone