Flac download Kygo - Cloud Nine (2016) [Hi-Res 24/44.1] FLAC music Lossless

Categories: Electronic Flac Download Music
Kygo - Cloud Nine (2016) [Hi-Res 24/44.1] FLAC
Artist: Kygo | Album: Cloud Nine | Released: 2016 | Genre: Electronic

Foregoing the big drops and unrelenting hammer beats of festival EDM on his debut album Cloud Nine, Norwegian pianist and producer Kygo (born Kyrre Gørvell-Dahll) crafted relaxed, melodic pop-hook house aimed at secluded beaches, nocturnal haunts, and even romantic rendezvous. Boasting a full roster of guest vocalists, Cloud Nine is music for the lounge, not the club, and the soundtrack to the post-party comedown. As the title suggests, this collection is pleasurable and light, lifting listeners to that eponymous place in the heavens. From the sparkling "Intro" to the plaintive closer "For What It's Worth," Cloud Nine is a cohesive journey where each song melts into the next along the connective thread that is Kygo's celestial piano tinkling. The high points of the album are subtle nods to Kygo's big influence, Avicii, that combine folksy guitars atop thumping dance beats. "Fiction" features British singer/songwriter Tom Odell and sounds like Arcade Fire's Win Butler guesting on a track by that aforementioned Swede. Irish band Kodaline lend their acoustic guitar strumming to the James Bay-penned "Raging." Irish singer James Vincent McMorrow contributes a fragile falsetto to the arena-ready "I'm in Love." Elsewhere, juicier jams add some soul to Cloud Nine, like on Parson James' tropical house "Stole the Show," Will Heard's sensual "Nothing Left," and Maty Noyes' pulsing "Stay." Stand-out centerpiece "Oasis" features British pop singer Foxes on a Sia-penned epic that incorporates a string section and the best Chris Martin piano melody this side of "A Sky Full of Stars." It's also one of the few truly energetic moments on Cloud Nine. To that end, some stretches of the album may be a little too sleepy and subdued, with songs bleeding together in a hypnotic haze. Nonetheless, refreshingly void of aggression or any deliberate tension, Cloud Nine comforts with its positivity and charm.


01 - Intro (02:08)
02 - Stole The Show (feat. Parson James) (03:43)
03 - Fiction (feat. Tom Odell) (04:03)
04 - Raging (feat. Kodaline) (03:43)
05 - Firestone (feat. Conrad Sewell) (04:31)
06 - Happy Birthday (feat. John Legend) (04:10)
07 - I'm In Love (feat. James Vincent McMorrow) (03:32)
08 - Oasis (feat. Foxes) (03:57)
09 - Not Alone (feat. RHODES) (03:25)
10 - Serious (feat. Matt Corby) (03:54)
11 - Stay (feat. Maty Noyes) (03:58)
12 - Nothing Left (feat. Will Heard) (03:56)
13 - Fragile (& Labrinth) (03:50)
14 - Carry Me (feat. Julia Michaels) (03:53)
15 - For What It's Worth (feat. Angus & Julia Stone) (03:03)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



Tags Cloud

24Flac.net Best Flac music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music lossless for lovers of good sound

. On our site you can download lossless music for free and without registration, favorite performers in flac format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Audio-DVD, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone