Flac download M.O.P. - First Family 4 Life (1998) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music Lossless

Categories: Hip-Hop / Rap Flac Download Music
M.O.P. - First Family 4 Life (1998) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: M.O.P. | Album: First Family 4 Life | Released: 1998 | Genre: Hip-Hop, Rap | Country: U.S.A. | Duration: 01:05:01

First Family 4 Life is the third full-length album released by M.O.P., the album was released on March 24, 1998, through Relativity Records. DJ Premier produces five songs on the album and also serves as an executive producer of the project (with Laze E Laze). The LP features more guest-appearances than previous M.O.P. projects; cameos include Jay-Z, Freddie Foxxx, Gang Starr, O.C. and Treach from Naughty By Nature.
Mash Out Posse return with another dose of that strictly underground N.Y. flavor. M.O.P. rely on no gimmicks, as Lil' Fame and Billy Danzenie continue to lick shots upside your head with reckless abandon. Sticking to their guns, M.O.P. refuse to soften their product in search of platinum plates. DJ Premier executive-produced this album and chipped in five slamming, standout tracks. With Primo behind the boards, the results are usually splendid, and M.O.P. take full advantage of his presence. On "Breakin' the Rules," M.O.P. break down the inner workings of the game, chastising those who don't follow proper procedures. M.O.P. and Bumpy Knucks (aka Freddie Foxxx) put it down for N.Y. on "I Luv." Primo continues to bless M.O.P. with "Downtown Swinga 98," the third installment of this trilogy. With "Salute, Pt. 2," Guru lends his voice to help M.O.P. take things one step further over the best of Primo's tracks found here (which is saying something). Also check out "Down 4 Whateva," featuring an always-on-point O.C., and "Brooklyn/Jersey Get Wild" with an invigorated Treach. "Blood Sweat and Tears" and "What the Future Holds are a nice change of pace and show M.O.P.'s maturity from previous efforts. One of the few missteps the duo takes is with "4 Alarm Blaze," as Teflon and Jay-Z (along with M.O.P.) deliver strong lyrics, but the track is less than riveting. Furthermore, "Ride with Us" and "New York Salute" become stagnant and do nothing to distinguish themselves. Primo's contribution helped M.O.P. take a step that was very much needed. His sharp and resounding drum kicks mesh perfectly with M.O.P.'s gritty sandpaper flow. When Lil' Fame and Billy speak, you can hear the pain, anger, anguish, and passion resonate from inside.


01. Billy Skit (0:58)
02. Breakin’ The Rules (4:12)
03. 4 Alarm Blaze feat. Teflon & Jay-Z (4:29)
04. Blood Sweat And Tears (4:43)
05. Down For Whateva feat. O.C. (3:33)
06. Facing Off (3:38)
07. My Kinda Nigga Part II feat. Heather B. (4:07)
08. I Luv feat. Freddie Foxxx (4:50)
09. Salute Part II feat. Gang Starr (4:17)
10. Ride With Us (4:43)
11. Handle Ur Bizness (DJ Premier Remix) (4:15)
12. Fly Nigga Hill Figga (4:08)
13. What The Future Holds (3:58)
14. Downtown Swinga ’98 (4:14)
15. Fame Skit (1:53)
16. Brooklyn/Jersey Get Wild feat. Treach (4:08)
17. New York Salute (2:56)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



Tags Cloud

24Flac.net Best Flac music site.

All materials on the site are provided for informational purposes only. After reading, remove the material and purchase licensed version

Music lossless for lovers of good sound

. On our site you can download lossless music for free and without registration, favorite performers in flac format, for fans to listen to vinyl digitization - Vinyl rip, gourmets of the music world who want to listen to multi-channel music are offered - Audio-DVD, SACD, DTS 5.1. Music in cd, Vinyl rip, Audio-DVD, Dts, a wide variety of genres, styles and trends, from hard rock to classical, music news, hits, as well as compilations of popular music as lossless, rich, deep, and just a good sound. FLAC music for free - for everyone